Books Now!

News and reviews from around the corner to across the world

BOOKS NOW! New domain: www.dinaross.com.au

Leave a comment

 

internet

My struggles with new technology are the stuff of legend. Born in the age of the dinosaur, I remember A TIME BEFORE COMPUTERS.

When domain names didn’t exist. When copy was dropped off at editorial offices or faxed (does anyone still use a fax?) However, before your eyes glaze over in disbelief and you confine me to the scrap heap, I am attempting to redefine myself. My conversation with my colleague Stu, a techno-whiz, went something like this:

Stu: Great blog.

Me: Thanks.

Stu: Pity about the domain name.

Me: ?

Stu: You need to build your brand, Dina. Literary lady1? What kind of a domain name’s that? Not doing you any favours.

To cut a long story short, BOOKS NOW! has a new domain name: www.dinaross.com.au which should be accessible over the next few days, definitely in time for my next post.

(In the meantime, I am still trying to figure out how to place all the Share buttons at the end of my copy, so readers can pass my posts on: for some reason, they appear in the drafts, but never when published. Any advice, Stu?)

Author: Dina Ross

Dina is a writer, reviewer, journalist and broadcaster. It goes without saying that she loves books. Her blog, Books Now! can be viewed on www.dinaross.com.au and offers news, reviews and interviews with writers from around the corner to across the world.

Leave a Reply

